“I’m Ron Burgundy. Stay Classy San Diego.”

Okay, first of all I have to explain my blog post title.  Have you seen Anchorman?  No?  Well, if not, Will Ferrell’s character is named Ron Burgundy.  I couldn’t help capitalizing on his name for this post.

Remember how I talked last week about burgundy and it being a hot color this season?  I was underestimating just a bit.  It is THE color of the season (along with hunter green, but I still need some convincing on that…).  It’s growing on me.  This post will be all about burgundy.   Mostly about where you can purchase this very versatile color.  Some say it’s the new black.

On a side note, I have received many requests to start posting photos of myself in some of my outfits.  With time, that will happen.  Mostly it’s about logistics.  I need to figure out if I want to start having photos taken in the morning when my hair and makeup are pretty good, but time is at a premium or, on the weekends which means I have to think up outfits in advance.  So, hang with me for a while.  We’ll get there.

But here are the goodies.  Where you can buy this great color!

Um, remember my love of the Minnie pant from J. Crew?  They just HAD to go and make a burgundy version, didn’t they?!?  They call it cabernet.  Really.  Do they know how I adore red wine?    These will end up in my closet soon.  Soon.

J. Crew Minnie Pant in bi-stretch wool – $118. Click on the photo to go to the web site.

I received my Limited advert in the mail today and about fell over in the driveway.  I’m not kidding.  I stopped in the middle of the driveway totally mesmerized by what was on the cover and pulled it open quickly to see what was on the inside.  FYI, the picture on the cover was the photo below on the far right, the one labeled “Casual Friday.”  I don’t really think this photo does the outfit justice, and I don’t really know why it took me by surprise because it’s something I would wear, but maybe it was me wishing fall would finally get here?  Yes, let’s say that’s what it was.  Click on this link.  Shades of burgundy by The Limited.  Endless possibilities all right here.

The Limited

Nail polish.  This color below is called Bordeaux by Essie, my favorite nail polish brand.  I don’t know why, but I adore this nail polish (not this color, I haven’t tried it yet, I just meant in general.  I have several Essie colors).  I can’t get enough of it.  Try it, you might love it too!

Essie brand nail polish in Bordeaux

Target burgundy riding boots.  Wow.  Great price.  These are pretty – will you be trying them?  In the description, it says the upper part is leather, but the insole is faux leather.  Sounds like a pretty good deal for me with the upper part being leather.

Target burgundy riding boots – $69.99

Will you be “Staying Classy” with burgundy this fall?  Let me know.  Have you already bought something in burgundy?  I would love to hear about it!

One thought on ““I’m Ron Burgundy. Stay Classy San Diego.”

  1. Pingback: Booty Call Part I | Lessons In Style

Leave a Reply

