Four Way Friday Part VI

Sorry I missed out on posting a Four Way Friday last week.  I turned out to be particularly busier than normal and didn’t have time to post anything new.  But no fear!  Here is the latest installment of Four Way Friday.  I didn’t have a question from a reader this time, but I did decide to focus on a navy blue blazer.  It’s such a versatile piece and can really be used as a neutral.  I wear mine all the time.

Not familiar with how Four Way Friday goes down?  Well, I take one piece and show you how to style it four ways in four different categories:  Work, After Work, Casual Weekend, Dressy Weekend.

1) Navy Blue Blazer Work

For work, you can really dress up a navy blazer or make it super casual.  It’s up to you.  Wear it with a dress, skirt, trousers, or jeans.  It always looks good and pulls any look together, fast.

Navy Blue Blazer Work

2)  Navy Blue Blazer After Work

So, you have a reception to attend after work?  Don’t change much about the navy blue blazer you wore to work.  Just add a new top, different shoes, a fancy necklace, fun scarf, or a pretty clutch and you are ready to go!

Navy Blue Blazer After Work

3)  Navy Blue Blazer Casual Weekend

Don’t put that blazer away for the weekend!  You can keep it for your casual weekend outfits.  The great thing about this weekend look is that this one extra piece will keep you warm and chic!

Navy Blue Casual Weekend

 

4)  Navy Blue Blazer Dressy Weekend

Need to cover a cocktail dress or that cute sequin top with your favorite pair of jeans?  Skip the black and go for navy!  It’s a refreshing change of pace.

Navy Blue Blazer Dressy Weekend

13 thoughts on “Four Way Friday Part VI

  1. Pingback: Four Way Friday Part VII | Lessons In Style

  2. Hi my birthday is coming on dec 26, and I want to wear this white tube lacy dress with blew ribbon. But I’m not sure of the shoes and accessories to west with it. Please help me

    • Hi Maria,

      Your dress sounds cute! I think for the holiday season, you could choose a pair of sparkly gold or silver pumps to wear with your dress. Then if you pick gold or silver, pick jewelry in that same tone. Some sparkly earrings and bracelet or cocktail ring will really dress it up too. I hope this helps! Please let me know if you have any other questions.

  3. I’m so thrilled I found your blog! I love these Four Way Fridays!!! I’m actually starting a new job next month and I noticed that with the blazers you never have a matching suit pants? I’ve been thinking of getting a suit set. Blazer + pants in Navy. Should I just get the jacket then or with the pants? I think it’s good to have a complete suit that you can wear together and separately. My work place is business casual. I’m looking forward to your opinion.

    • Hi there! I’m so glad you like my blog and the Four Way Fridays. I think you should definitely get the navy pant suit. There are so many options to mix it up! Having a complete suit is a must have. You never know, my next Four Way Friday may involve a suit! I’ve been absent from blogging for a couple of months, busy with some major life changes, but I plan to be back very soon! Thanks for stopping by!

      • Omg! U are now my fave blogger ever!!! I really appreciate your taking the time to reply to my comment and sharing your opinion. Much thanks! With much eager anticipation I await your next FWF!!! U are awesome!:-)

    • Hi! Thanks for checking in! I am actually working on a new post as we speak. I have been getting adjusted to a move to a new city and new job. So things have been a little hectic! Look for a new post here today and also I’ll be coming up with new Four Way Fridays as well. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

