spring prep

It’s official.  It’s spring.  Because I said so.  As much as I love my boots, sweaters, coats, etc., I’m ready to move on.  When the spring stuff starts arriving in stores in January and February, I’m usually not ready for it.  I actually resent those clothes because I know they are too far in the future and I feel my winter clothes still need some of my attention.  No more.  I’m ready. The biggest thing I have my eye on for spring is the preppy trend that is resurfacing this year.  Yeah, if you ask Ralph Lauren, J. Crew, and Michael Kors, the preppy look is always in.  I’ve just noticed a major prep resurgence in the clothing lines this year though, even from some of those who don’t do prep.  Prep is back people.  And I like it a lot.

Spring Prep 1

Shop the above look: 1.  Madewell Jean Jacket – $98 2.  Zara Narrow Braided Leather Belt $19.90 3.  Old Navy Women’s Tab-Sleeve Tee Dresses $24.94 4.  Kendra Phillip Petite Gold Anchor Necklace $45 or cheaper version, Forever 21 Nautical Chain Link Necklace $6.80 5.  Michael Kors Watch, $275 6.  Modcloth Upwardly Mobile Satchel $154.99 or cheaper version, Target Merona Turnkey Crossbody Handbag

Spring Prep 2

Shop the above look:  1.  J. Crew Biennial Tricolore Medium Satchel $295 2.  Top Shop TIM Heavy Sole Boat Shoe $44 3.  BaubleBar Navy Fox Bangle $2  4.  Merona Blue Oxford $22.99 or Ralph Lauren Grace Oxford Shirt $79.50  5.  J. Crew Factory Classic Crewneck Cardigan $34.50 (extra 30% off all items with code STYLESCORE)

Spring Prep 3

Shop the above look:  1.  J. Crew Painter elbow-sleeve boatneck tee $39.50  2.  Target Merona Women’s Seersucker Jacket $34.99  3.  J. Crew Minnie Pant in Stretch Twill $79.50 – $89.50  4.  J. Crew Classic Ballet Flats $118  5.  J. Crew Farmer’s Market Tote $49.50  6.  Forever 21 Lacquered Anchor Circle Studs $1.50

Spring Prep 4

Shop the above look:  1.  Aerie Buttoned Cover Up $34.95  2.  J. Crew Lightweight Washed Chambray Skirt $55  3.  J. Crew Anchor One Piece Swimsuit $88  4.  J. Crew Anchor Underwire Bikini Top $54  5.  J. Crew Anchor Bikini Top $46  6.  J. Crew Anchor String Bikini Top $48  7.  J. Crew Anchor String Bikini Bottom $42  8.  Aerie Neon Flip-Flop $24.95  9.  Quicksilver South Seas Beach Bag $54.50

Leave a comment